Missing EQ2…

Incase any of my EQ2 buddies still happen to be stopping by, I haven’t played in a while because having pinged Shoo to 70 the quest list is no-longer a vertical guide, and to start what horizontal content there is for 70 I need a series of good long play-sessions to get down to organizing what I’ve got to do and try to correlate it to what other people are planning/needing to do.

I’ve got the Dirge to fall back and play with some of the mid-level guild alts, but Kay hasn’t really sparked my interest yet and, as continues to show his legacy by running into ruts. It’s a difficult class to play and I think my enjoyment of Shoo showed that when it comes to EQ2 I’m an easy-mode whore.

Mostly, work’s keeping me too busy to entertain playing EQ2.

Keep a place open for me, LoF and friends – I’ll be back in a few weeks ;)

11 Comments

Kfsone,

Maybe you should try a pvp server. I love the Nagafen server. You can find new stuff to do as soon as you hit level 10. The pvp in levels 10-18 is great.

You’ve been missed, Shoo. I’ll let folks know about the post and I’m looking forward to your return. Hope things are going well.

-james aka Mullett aaka Erubdur aaaka Tastey

to start what PLAYNET WORK I HAVE FOR 1.27 I need a series of good long WORD-sessions to get down to organizing what I’ve got to do and try to correlate it to what other people are planning/needing to do.

Fixed it for you. :)

I got an invite from Sony to play until Sept 15th for free, so I logged in last night. My berserker still looks like he would kick your dirge’s ass! :)

Ha!! I have track you down Shoo Baybeeee…….You and your tail are missed on EQ2…(Let them all ponder on that one)! I have notice though BJ been checking out the tails on Aqaq and Powr’s now and again…. :>P
Flamme says she play with your “Dirge” when you return to us!!!

Haha – thanks for stopping by Jewels :) See you soon I hope!

Get your but back on Shoo, ROK just loaded out; BJ and Skek and BK and I are all getting ready to explore!

Dag

Its downloading, the download keeps cancelling itself every hour or so tho, hehe :)

EQ2? Maybe you should spend less time playing other games and actually coding the one you work on.

There’s a novel idea.

You’d think from playing sony games you’d learn something? You do realize these games are on a microsoft machine? The one you hate but use everyday?

Your laughable.

Oh but if you do ever play on Nagafen I will be glad to kick your ass into the dirt.

General Fruity Pebbles if your looking.

“Maybe you should spend less time playing other games and actually coding the one you work on.”

It’s 3 months since I last played EQ2. Zero time spent playing other people’s games is a little hard to reduce.

I have to assume you’ve never actually had a job, so you don’t understand the difference between work and play. You do like realize this is my personal blog, right, and not some official work thing?

You do realize that I generally defend Microsoft, that I make a point of the fact that I’m a Unix programmer who chooses to use Windows as my desktop operating system, or are you a bit soft in the head?

Leave a Reply

Name and email address are required. Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

