Less of these, thanks

Bah. Just, bah. I’ve had a bad stomach all week – I think – thanks to last weekend’s annual pest treatment of my apartment. I left the apartment door open last night and today I found a couple of roaches in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. Probably from outside, but still… Found that Easy-Off BAM kills roaches in seconds, way faster than Raid.

Electricity was out several times, no aircon for most of the day. And I was looking forward to calling my dad and my old mate Simon but my phone line was out for most of the day.

But, an old friend I had just given up hope of ever getting in touch with again sent me a facebook invite this morning which made my week, if not month :)

If the rest of the day hadn’t been so truly lousy, I’d be happy as a clam right now. I’ll settle for not miserable tho, but lets not make a hab of it, eh?

Leave a Reply

Name and email address are required. Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

