Wait a second…

Doctor: “Just keep an eye out for any thoughts you might have, you know, about dying or killing yourself. That can be a common side effect”

WTH. Dying is a common side effect? What are you prescribing me. Wait, was that a thought about dying? What if I happen to watch Jaws and think “OMG I DON’T WANT TO DIE?”, or I audition for Americal Idol and get rejected and think “OMG I JUST WANT TO DIE” when I realize what I’ve done, or if I catch a show with Rosie O’Donnell, should I dial 911?

Bas***d! Way to make me feel like a pyschological Clouseau: “Was that a bad thought or was that just me checking to see if I have had any bad thoughts?”

Side effects include: projectile vomiting, explosive diarrhea and – in some cases – SDS (sudden death syndrome).

[Edit: Someone sent me this link ;)]

4 Comments

Jeeze mate, that sounds like some really bad stuff they are giving you.

I hope it’s doing what it’s ment to, and you ain’t getting too many of those side effects.

Rough few weeks, but the doctor merely nodded when I described the weird crap it put me through. This weekend and Monday I had the “joy” of my body adapting to the medication. It’s been a highly unpleasant roller coaster ride.

Here’s hoping that the doctor’s next words are not “Now I’d like to try…”

Candy ass. Get back to work.

Darn man sounds like you been through the wringer.
Hope you get over this soon.

Leave a Reply

Name and email address are required. Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

