Everquest 2: For Free

http://everquest2.com/free_to_play

Comparing EQ2 to WoW is somewhat swings and roundabouts. I honestly haven’t seen anything in the stream of Cataclysm (WoW) screenshots recently that looks different then the WoW I remember.

OTOH, I remember EQ2 being graphically kick-ass. Until a friend likened their ground models to one of those ugly “I maed mmo!” games by a college student, and the last few times I played, all I could see was the hard terrain edges.

Still: If you’re on a WoW hiatus and not playing anything else, and I can’t twist your arm into coming back and trying Battleground Europe in its latest incarnation… Well, then… Give EQ2 free a shot.

4 Comments

I’m disappointed I can’t play my old characters without paying….

Or just play WoW :) (sorry, had to!)

btw, Lotro is turning free to play soon as well :)

Leave a Reply

Name and email address are required. Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title="" rel=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong> 

