Giving Ubuntu a whorl

Thanks for the votes :) I’ve just burned an Ubuntu 8.10 DVD. I’ve got NeoSmart’s EasyBCD installed, I’m going to try installing Ubuntu and seeing if it gives me the option of installing other than to the MBR so the default boot manager is still Vista’s. I really hope I’m not having to reinstall tomorrow :)

Trackbacks and Pingbacks

Failbuntu « kfsone’s pittanceNovember 4, 2008 at 1:27 am

[…] pittance Battleground Europe’s lead server developer – gamer turned dev « Giving Ubuntu a whorl Failbuntu November 4, 2008 Doh :( My Ubuntu experiment came to an abrupt halt. I chose the […]

Ubuntu vs Fedora « kfsone’s pittanceFebruary 17, 2010 at 9:21 pm

[…] gave Ubuntu a shot back then and it didn’t go so well for […]

Leave a comment

Name and email address are required. Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>